About Us


Our History

The Children's Advocacy Centers of Arkansas initially began with three child advocacy centers called the Arkansas Association of Children's Advocacy Centers in 1999. In 2003, the organization changed its name to Children's Advocacy Centers of Arkansas. Our purpose or mission has remained the same: to assist and support the state's local CACs and communities through the development, continuation and enhancement of the CAC model. It also serves as a link to regional and national support agencies and as the leading resource within the State dedicated to a coordinated and comprehensive response to child abuse.

Our Mission

Protecting Arkansas’ children by investing in Child Advocacy Centers.

Our Purpose

The purpose of the not-for-profit Children’s Advocacy Centers of Arkansas (CACA) is to promote, assist, and support the development, growth, and continuation of CACs in the State of Arkansas so that every child victim has access to the services of a CAC.

Our Staff

Elizabeth Pulley
Executive Director

Seanta L. Hammonds
Coordinator of Operations

Our Board of Directors

President Jennifer Long
Vice-President Robin Connell
Secretary Elizabeth Shackelford
Treasurer Tess Fletcher
Member at Large Christa Neal

Our Advisory Council

Rep. John Baine
Sharon Bale
Kandice Bell
Guy Cable
Donna Cone
Scott Copas
Shayla Copas
Brandy Cox
Alisha Curtis
Betty Dickey
Sen. Jonathan Dismang
Beverly Engle
Terri Erwin
Karen Farst, M.D.
Rep. Charlene Fite
Rick Fleetwood
Rex Horne, Ph.D
Susan Hutchinson
Peggy Jones
Hon. Will Jones
Tom Kennedy
Garrett Lewis
Percy Malone
Sara Massana
Anne Imanuel Preston
Carole Smith
Marc Smith, M.D.
Max Snowden
Marcus Vaden
Sen. Eddie Joe Williams
Justice Rhonda K. Wood